top of page

Our

Economic issues

The SANCTUARY FOREST is a public forest, constituted on the principle of sanctuary trees managed in personal or family concession for the deposit of graves resulting from cremation.

cimetiere forêt

 

The SANCTUARY FOREST

increases the symbolic value of the municipality which demonstrates its commitment to provide concrete responses to climate and environmental issues, in order to improve the urban living environment and offer citizens an ecological alternative, economically more accessible and more egalitarian regarding the mode of burial.

 

Quantifiable economic gains, for municipalities and citizens

The management and maintenance of a Sanctuary Forest is based on the principle of respecting the naturalness of the site and on the concept of Nature-Based Solutions, which results in reduced investment and low operating costs.

 

The creation of a Sanctuary Forest requires both a light investment and a reduced landscape intervention. Indeed, the works are limited to the creation of an access with a car park, the realization of a course and a markup.

This represents a significant advantage compared to the creation of a new traditional cemetery.

 

The management method is integrated into the funeral and forestry services already existing on the territory, without additional personnel, and in compliance with and application of the national and European environmental protection measures in force.

The concession defined by the allocation of a concession at the foot of a tree, involves lower pricing than the costs of concessions in traditional cemetery, which benefits families and leads to a significant reduction in the burial budget after cremation in the absence of vault, monument, or tombstone.

In addition to these advantages, there is the saving of excavation costs which do not apply in the Sanctuary Forest. They are particularly expensive in a traditional cemetery, for the families and, where applicable, the municipalities, when the concessions are abandoned, linked to the remoteness of the families, for example.

bottom of page

Enjeux économiques 

La FORÊT SANCTUAIRE est une forêt publique, constituée sur le principe d'arbres sanctuaires

gérés en concession personnelle ou familiale pour le dépôt des sépultures issues de la crémation.

 

La FORÊT SANCTUAIRE

 

 

augmente la valeur symbolique de la commune qui démontre son engagement pour apporter des réponses concrètes aux problématiques climatiques, afin d'améliorer le cadre de vie urbain et d'offrir aux citoyens une alternative écologique, économiquement plus accessible et plus égalitaire concernant le mode de sépulture. 

 

 Des gains économiques quantifiables,

pour les  communes et les citoyens

La gestion et l'entretien d'une Forêt Sanctuaire s'appuient sur le principe du respect de la naturalité du site, ce qui entraîne un investissement réduit et de faibles coûts de fonctionnement.

 

La création d'une Forêt Sanctuaire requiert à la fois un investissement léger et une intervention paysagère réduite. En effet, les travaux se limitent à la création d'un accès avec un parking, la réalisation d'un parcours et d'un balisage.

Cela représente un avantage conséquent en comparaison de la création d’un nouveau cimetière traditionnel.

 

Le mode de gestion s'intègre aux services funéraire et forestier déjà existants sur le territoire, sans personnel supplémentaire, et dans le respect et applications des mesures de protection environnementales nationales et européennes en vigueur. 

La concession définie par l'attribution d'un arbre, implique une tarification inférieure aux coûts de concessions en cimetière traditionnel, ce qui profite aux familles et entraîne une baisse notoire du budget de sépulture après crémation en l'absence de caveau, monument, ou pierre tombale.

A ces avantages, s'ajoute l'économie des frais d’excavations qui ne s'appliquent pas en Forêt Sanctuaire. Ils sont particulièrement onéreux dans un cimetière traditionnel, pour les familles et le cas échéant les communes, lors de l'abandon des concessions, lié à l’éloignement des familles, par exemple.

siège : Au-delà des Racines 13, rue des primevères  67118 Strasbourg-Geispolsheim    0630614407

© 2019 ncdisia

  • Facebook Social Icône